Rush’s Alex Lifeson To Guest On New Mute Gods Album

Legendary Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson will guest on the upcoming third studio album from The Mute Gods in March.

Atheists And Believers is the third studio album from the band, consisting of Nick Beggs, Roger King and Marco Minnemann.

Nick Beggs’ daughter Lula is one of the guest stars who join the core line-up.

Atheists And Believers, a 10-track LP, is a follow-up to the band’s Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth, released in 2017.

“The album’s key message is that we now empower stupid people and don’t listen to educated, informed experts anymore because truth is no longer fashionable,” says Beggs, who plays bass guitar and chapman stick for the English progressive rock group.

Atheists And Believers track listing:

1. Atheists And Believers
2. One Day
3. Knucklehead
4. Envy The Dead
5. Sonic Boom
6. Old Men
7. The House Where Love Once Lived
8. Iridium Heart
9. Twisted World, Godless Universe
10. I Think Of You

Source: Read Full Article