The Fugees Are Going Back on Tour to Celebrate the 25th Anniversary of The Score

The Fugees are getting back together! On Tuesday, it was announced that Lauryn Hill, Wyclef Jean, and Pras Michel are reuniting for a tour to celebrate the 25th anniversary of their second and final studio album, The Score. The upcoming tour — which will include 12 different stops — marks the hip-hop group’s first tour in 25 years and their first show together in 15 years. The festivities are set to kick off at an undisclosed location in New York City on Sept. 22 as part of Global Citizen Live. The rest of the tour will commence in November, making stops in the United States, France, the United Kingdom, Nigeria, and Ghana.

“The Fugees have a complex but impactful history,” Hill said in a statement, according to Variety. “I wasn’t even aware the 25th anniversary had arrived until someone brought it to my attention. I decided to honor this significant project, its anniversary, and the fans who appreciated the music by creating a peaceful platform where we could unite, perform the music we loved, and set an example of reconciliation for the world.” Jean added: “As I celebrate 25 years with the Fugees, my first memory was that we vowed, from the gate, we would not just do music we would be a movement. We would be a voice for the un-heard, and in these challenging times, I am grateful once again, that God has brought us together.”

Tickets for the tour are set to go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, Sept. 24, at 10 a.m. local time. You can see the full list of dates ahead.

Wednesday, Sept. 22 — NYC — TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 2 — Chicago, IL — United Center

Sunday, Nov. 7 — Oakland, CA — Oakland Arena

Friday, Nov. 12 — Los Angeles, CA — The Forum

Thursday, Nov. 18 — Atlanta, GA — State Farm Arena

Sunday, Nov. 21 — Miami, FL — FTX Arena

Friday, Nov. 26 — Newark, NJ — Prudential Center

Sunday, Nov. 28 — Washington DC — Capital One Arena

Saturday, Dec. 4 — Paris, France — La Defense Arena

Monday, Dec. 6 — London, UK — The O2

TBD — Nigeria — TBD

Saturday, Dec. 18 — Ghana — TBD

Source: Read Full Article