Astrology big three: What’s my big three?

Astrology: Expert explains what your star sign means about you

If you’re an astrology newbie, you may have seen the phrase ‘the Big Three’ floating around on astrology social media accounts. Your birth chart reveals where every planet and aspect in space was at the time of your birth, and your Big Three is just three of these placements. The Big Three will reveal who you are and help you figure out the core of your personality, and the other placements are additional information (but still important). What’s my big three?

What is the Big Three?

The Big Three refers to your Sun sign, Moon sign and Rising sign in your birth chart.

Understanding your Big Three is important because these placements are essentially a blueprint for who you are, what you want, and how you behave.

The Big Three are all inner planets, alongside Mercury, Venus and Mars, which means they orbit the Sun faster than your outer planets – Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto.

READ MORE-  ‘World-changing shifts’ are abound as Aquarius season begins

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

The inner planets change signs very quickly, sometimes only staying in a sign for a few days.

Even if you were born 10 minutes apart from your friend in the same hospital, you will have subtle differences in your birth chart.

That’s what makes your Big Three so unique, whereas you will have the same outer planet signs as people your age.

For example, Neptune changes signs about once every seven years and it can take Pluto up to 30 years to change signs.

Your Sun sign represents your ego, basic personality, and who you are deep down.

Your Moon sign is about your emotional inner world and shows what makes you feel nurtured and comfortable, as well as how you take care of yourself and others.

Your Rising sign is the zodiac sign that was on the Eastern horizon at the moment of your birth, and it determines where the planets fall in your chart.

Also known as your Ascendant, your Rising sign determines how you appear to the world – your speech, style, looks, and how you behave.

Aquarians the most difficult to live with in lockdown, say astrologers  [INFORMER]
What’s my Midheaven sign? What your Midheaven means for your career  [EXPLAINER]
Astrological birth chart combinations: What career you should follow  [INSIGHT]

What’s my big three?

Funnily enough, to find out your big three you need three things:

  • Your date of birth
  • Your time of birth
  • Your location of birth

Use a free online Birth Chart generator or pay to have an astrologer draw up and interpret your chart.

Your birth chart is essentially a picture of the sky at the exact moment you were born.

Use it as a map to your personality and traits by learning about each and every placement on the chart.

This can get pretty confusing if you’re not working with an astrologer, so use a tool that comes with an easy-to-read linear chart alongside the circular map. 

Take a look at your Sun, Moon and Rising (your Rising might be referred to as your Ascendant) and research what the placements mean.

Source: Read Full Article